Illustration for Hire

Participating in craft fairs has given me the opportunity to meet so many people. I just never know when a connection I’ve made is going to turn into something more. Recently, I have been working with Heather, the sewer behind Elevated Scraps. I just love that she is as excited about my art as I am. Heather has come to me with 2 illustration projects, excited to use AND promote my illustration.

Last Fall, she asked me to design a product postcard for her hanging art kit. She had fallen in love with the illustrations I was doing for windows and thought they would be the perfect addition to her product.

Hanging kit

When Heather’s husband opened his brewery, Low Down Brewery this year, she was eager to promote a local artist and asked me to illustrate the children’s menu.

Low Down kids menuLow Down kids menu

One of my favorite things about my evolution as an artist, is when people come to me with projects that I couldn’t have imagined myself. These opportunities allow me to grow, stretch and challenge my abilities. I can’t wait for the next challenge!

Leave a Reply

