Abundant Tomatoes

Just like last summer, our garden is producing many tomatoes.

So I decided to make a batch of my mother-in-law’s salsa. My original intention was to can several jars-even though I was feeling rather anxious about the process.

 

But when But when I’d finished all my cooking, there was only 2 tall jars so it really wasn’t worth the process of canning, especially with how quickly Bear goes through salsa.

The following weekend I made a similar sized batch of spaghetti sauce, made with garden tomatoes, carrots, basil and oregano. Again, I didn’t bother with the canning, I just put the jars in the freezer.

 

Leave a Reply

