Current Reading List

I was thrilled to arrive home Saturday after the Horseshoe Craft Market, to find my Flora Bowely “Brave Intuitive Painting” book had arrived! I was the lucky recipent of a free copy of Flora’s book because I signed up early for her Brave Intuitive Painting class.

I’ve only started reading the first few pages, but as I told Bear last night, “I really like it!”

Now it’s joined the growing stack of books I keep next to my bed.

Either hiding or in plain site, these are the books in my stack:
• Brene Brown’s “The Gifts of Imperfection” I’ve read this once but purchased it this Winter
• Simple Abundance by Sarah Ban Breathnach, I’ve actually been picking this one up at the thrift store for friends as well.
•My gratitude journal, a lovely gift from a friend that sat for too many years unused until this Spring.
Sark’s Bodacious Book of Succlence, I’ve had this book since high school but started rereading it this winter, it was the first of my current stack.
Jane Eyre by Charolette Bronte, I bought this at the thrift store. The 19th century English can be hard to read but the storyline keeps me going
The Artist’s Way by Julia Cameron, another recent book purchase.
Henry David Thoreau’s Walden, a thrift store purchase last Fall. This is another hard read because it was written in 1854, so I’m only 19 pages into the 216 page book. As non-fiction, it doesn’t have a engaging storyline to keep me going.
Modernism by Peter Gay, this was an impulse clearance buy last winter. It’s been sitting next to my bed since then. It’s very academic and another hard book to read.

Leave a Reply

