Whatever the Day Brings

So after I cleaned my studio and packaged my new products, I did get to be creative in my studio.

You may have noticed the canvas standing up on the left side of this photo:

This was actually a “quick” piece I put together with the bits I found sitting around my worktable. I’d been wanting to do something with a giraffe for awhile and the background starburst was left over from a canvas I guided a friend in creating.

The fabric I used on the bottom was left over scraps from: my wedding, a table runner, and something my mom made in the 1980s.

 

You may have noticed I’ve been doing a lot of the cursive cut out text. It started with this one and evolved here. I’m kind of stuck on that right now! I still have another piece I haven’t shared that uses it as well.

And here’s the finished piece:

Leave a Reply

