Not Just About Creating

Spending time in my studio isn’t always about creating artwork. Yesterday, I cleaned my studio and packaged my recent print order. It feels so nice to be able to see my worktable again! It’s been covered in scraps and stacks for awhile now. Of course it won’t stay clean for too long but it’s always nice to have a fresh work space.

 

I also did a bit of rearranging trying to use all of my cubbies and drawers the most efficiently.

 

 

Once I had a clean work space I was able to get to work on packaging.  I signed and packaged all of my prints-almost 100 of them- as well as postcards and magnets.

Now I’m almost all set for the Denver Southmoor Elementary We Heart Art craft market next weekend, FEBRUARY 4TH from 10am-3pm. A percentage of all crafter’s profits will go toward the school, so be sure to come by and support handmade and a local school.

Leave a Reply

