New Art Supply: Copic Markers

After reading about Copic Markers in Journal Spilling and then on Pam Garrison’s blog, I knew that I needed to acquire some for my collection. The problem is that these markets are not cheap. On Dickblick.com, they retail for $5.24 a piece.

While on a trip to Michael’s with a friend, I was standing in line with her and looked over to see a Copic Marker display with a buy one get one half off sign. The display had been picked over pretty good, but I found 4 markers in my favorite colors to begin my collection. The icing on the cake: I had a gift card that covered the exact amount!

I enjoy how the markers write and the soft color they create. I’m going to enjoy playing with these markers more.

2 thoughts on “New Art Supply: Copic Markers

  1. Rachel Carlson says:

    ahhhhhh COPICS! when I worked in the local scrapbook store in denver we could not keep these in stock. they were all the rage and everyone had to have them. i never used them, tried them, etc….sad but true. we even had a certified copic instructor come in to do a class, she used the spray attachment too. You give COPIC a whole new name, LOVE how you used them. i’m about to go to trade show at the end of this month and i’m sure i’ll be seeing the COPIC booth while i’m there for all the new goods. i like to see them all lined up in a row. maybe it’s a visual thing for me.

  2. dieta says:

    I can’t tell you how excited I am to see that you are blogging. I appreciate every little tidbit that you share on using the copic markers. Thank you so much! I’ve used both Papertrey Ink’s white cs and Stampin’ Up!’s whisper white cs with the Palette Noir ink all with great results! Thanks for the chance at winning some blog candy!~Crystal M.

Leave a Reply

