Allowing Downtime

Despite having unlimited amounts of time, I’m struggling to find valuable things to talk about on my blog.

Today is a completely unstructured day for me. I defaulted to housewife mode and cleaned the bathroom, grocery shopped, got the crock pot going for dinner-this delicious white bean and italian turkey soup– and walked the dog. I even LOOKED for a job! I’ve gotten out of the habit of that task since no one really hires during the holidays.

We’re experiencing a bit of a “cold” spell in Denver and now that I’m home all day I’m learning how inefficient our house is at staying warm. So I’m allowing myself the luxury of laying on the couch under a blanket, drinking tea and blog surfing for the rest of the afternoon.

2 thoughts on “Allowing Downtime

Leave a Reply

