Wedding Date Display

I kept every fabric scrap from all of the wedding projects knowing I’d want to create something from them. With the help of 3 small fabric hoops, scrabble letters and vinyl letters, I was able to turn some of these fabric scraps into a wall display.

This was the perfect project to include the left over yo-yos from the boutonnieres and I even had enough of the corresponding fabrics to fill 3 mini hoops.

Since we’d used scrabble letters at the wedding, it was fitting to include them in this project. I used 2 blank scrabble letters and placed vinyl numbers on them for our wedding date and then used the letter K for our last name.

After placing the fabric in the hoops and trimming the fabric, I glued the scrabble tiles to the yoyo and then the yoyo to the fabric hoop. I let it dry for the rest of the afternoon and then it was ready to hang on the wall!

Leave a Reply

