Giants

I’ve been watching this thing grow since July and today it was finally ripe enough to pick. I actually had to cut the stem with a steak knife since it was wedged between 2 other tomatoes.

I’ve got a nice collection of large heirloom tomatoes sitting in my kitchen now. More than enough for two people, especially when my husband-Oh, isn’t that fun to say?- isn’t a big tomato fan, unless it’s in salsa or spaghetti sauce form.

I did come across 6 canning jars at an estate sale this weekend for only $1.60. Looks I’m going to get to put the giant stock pot that we received at our wedding shower to use.

Leave a Reply

