Wedding Detail: The Flowers

As I mentioned in my last post, April did a phenomanl job with the flowers for my wedding! I showed April pictures of my favorite flowers and she asked me what I liked best about each display. Then we make atrip to the flower market to look at specific flowers for my wedding.

On the day before the wedding, April and her husband showed up to Snow Mountain Ranch with a car full of flowers.

April worked her magic and created individual flower combinations for each glass jar.

All three of the bouquets that she created for the wedding party were unique and were a complete surprise to me when I saw them. My mom actually cried when she saw my bouquet, finally realizing that I was a bride.

I really loved what April did with the florals for my wedding. Her talent shined through and I enjoyed being able to give her free reign. I’ve diligently sprayed my bouquet with Aqua net and am letting it hang upside down to dry for 6 weeks. Once it is dry, it will sit on display in one of the vintage blue glass jars.

One thought on “Wedding Detail: The Flowers

Leave a Reply

