A Special Thank You

It was the magical world of the web and this video that led me to April.

April and Jeremy’s wedding video is one of the sweetest things I’ve seen, and even after watching over and over, I still tear up.

It was April’s own wedding that led her to mine, and her talents and wedding experience helped make my own wedding everything I wanted it to be.

To say I couldn’t have created my wedding without April would be a lie, but it doesn’t seem far from the truth. From the beginning April offered suggestions on vendors and details. She was someone who would listen and reassure me for every detail I decided: When I asked if it would it be too weird to collect all my plates from Goodwill rather than rent, April’s response was a full hearted “NO WAY!” And when I told her I had hired Basic Kneads Pizza to cater, she told me I was the coolest person she knew.

April put me in touch with my photographer, From the Hip and best of all, April created the beautiful flower displays and acted as coordinator the day of the wedding. To top it off, her husband created the sweetest wedding video of our special day-I’ll be sharing this soon!

As a special thank you for all of April’s help and guidance, I created a piece of artwork for her home.

I was thrilled to see it hanging up in her living room on my last visit (the below photo was taken in my studio.)

Thank you, April, for all of your help and your warm friendship!

2 thoughts on “A Special Thank You

  1. April P. says:

    Your wedding was so amazing only because of YOU- you had a clear vision all along and I’m glad you invited me along in the journey to help on occasion. I had a blast! And I can’t say that about all the brides I work with! 🙂

    The wedding day was lovely from start to finish- and it had everything to do with the host of family and friends there to help- and your preparation.

    Thanks for letting us be a part of it!

Leave a Reply

