For a Friend

This piece of art was long over due.

My last semester of school, I gave a friend a canvas to paint for me. My idea was to do an art swap where we would each create art for the other. Graduation came and I’d forgotten about the blank canvas.

But when I moved to Denver, 6 months after graduation, I had a painting waiting for me and just in time for my birthday.

Above is the painting displayed above our fireplace over Christmas.

I committed myself to starting and finishing my end of the bargain this Spring. A few weeks ago I was able to mail out my painting to it’s rightful home.

Leave a Reply

