Inspiration Flowers

I walked into Whole Foods the other night to pick up a pizza dough and walked by the floral department on my way. The sign for ranunculus caught my eye and since I’ve been seeing them a lot lately in my wedding flower research, I decided to pick some up. I added the yellow spider mums to round out the bunch. But after seeing the flowers all together in the vase, I feel like the spider mums crowded out the ranunculus.

Bear asked why I had bought flowers. I told him I bought them for myself, just because flowers make me happy.

For awhile now, I’ve been trying to take more photos of things that catch my eye. I’ve been keeping my camera in my purse for months and I think these sunset photos are all that I’ve managed to capture. But after reading decor8’s blog post about inspiration, I knew I had to get the camera out and capture the sun lighting up the dining room and the flowers when I saw it.

I have to say my photos didn’t turn out nearly as good as the photographer, Julia Dávila, decor8 featured.

 

Leave a Reply

