Wishing for a Creative Retreat

If I weren’t planning my wedding and saving all my money for that special day, I would be signing up for The Makerie‘s April retreat.

I was so excited this past Fall when I came across this creative retreat located just 30 minutes away, in Boulder Colorado. I have pined over all of the other creative retreats occurring across the U.S. and wondered when I’d come across a retreat hosted in my state.

This is the first year of the Makerie and I am so hopeful for this to continue annually so that I may have the opportunity to participate next year. In addition to the creative workshops in block printing, color, embellishment, jewelry, knitting, painting, pattern design, photography, recycled art and shoe making, they will provide morning yoga and/or hiking, and healthy, local, organic (where possible), yummy foods as part of the weekend to feel nurtured all around. It sounds like such an amazing weekend combining so many of my favorite things!

I’m looking forward to treating myself sometime in the near future to such an inspiring weekend.

Leave a Reply

