Christmas Stockings

Growing up my mom made me two stockings. The first one was a small stocking with a cross stitch of a child and a cat looking at the fire. Later my mom took the first stocking apart and made me a second bigger stocking with the original cross stitch.

This year Bear decided we needed stockings. I realized mine was still at my mom’s house in Iowa, so I set out to make Bear and I matching stockings. I’m not always the best sewer because I get impatient and just want the project to be complete. This means I don’t always think through all the steps necessary and end up taking stitches out. I started with Bear’s stocking and worked through most of the kinks by the time I did my stocking.

Over all, I’m pretty happy with the finished product. The stockings look great hanging above the fireplace with all the other holiday decorations.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

