I’m a Dog Mom

After looking for a dog since mid summer, this weekend Bear and I adopted a dog. He is a four year old chocolate lab named Remington.

I grew up with a cat and never really enjoyed dogs. When we were living in an apartment, I had told Bear we could get a dog when we got a house and had the space. At the time, I had no idea we’d be buying a house as quickly as we did. That being said, Remington-Remie- is a very well behaved dog which says a lot coming from me. He is not a jumper or a chewer, comes when called and sits on command. I’m growing fond of him already.

We adopted Remington from a family who needed to get rid of him due to allergies. We are actually his fourth owners in a line of others who had to get rid of him for various reasons. We are excited to have Remi as part of our family now.

2 thoughts on “I’m a Dog Mom

  1. Barb says:

    I am glad to hear you both decided to adopt vs. buying, he looks like a complete gentlemen, what a handsome dog. I always knew secretly you really like dogs….I know Dave would love to play with him. He really misses not having a dog. We got Miss Bella visiting,but to him a big old hunting dog he what he misses…. Love Aunt Barbie

Leave a Reply

