Fancy Baking

I was able to break in the newly (almost) finished dining room this weekend with a little diner party. I made a fancy baked macaroni and cheese and Smitten Kitchen’s Tiramisu cake.

I did my best to follow Smitten Kitchen’s recipe and only made 3 changes:

I replaced the butter with Smart Balance buttery spread

I used 1 cup of wheat flour instead of white flour

I reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup

I didn’t have two pans so I used my deep spring form pan and sliced the cake in half to create the two layers.

I was excited with the finished cake and it was well received by my guests.

And here’s a sneak peak of the dining room with the art I purchased from Lisa Wharton.

Leave a Reply

