How I Illustrate

I like to draw my own illustrations inspired by other illustrations. I found the below by doing a search on istock for owls, tree branches and evergreens to find images to start from.

I also like to pull images from my collection of Things I Find.

Here are a few pages from my sketchbook of the owls and branches I’ve been drawing lately.I have been rather proud of myself for using my sketchbook as much as I have. Having a book where I dislike the paper has actually helped me us it more because the faster I get through it, the sooner I can new a new book. I am about a quarter of the way through the book.

2 thoughts on “How I Illustrate

Leave a Reply

