Flowers for Me

I have been making an attempt to keep flowers in the house. They are such a small thing that really make a difference and I’ve found that I can spend under $10 for a burst of color for my home.

These are the third round of flowers I have gotten since Labor Day weekend. I have been able to leave each set out for at least 2 weeks time. And almost 3 weeks for the first bunch! The flowers sit on our dining room table and make a nice center piece with the cactus and candle. Plus the flowers pick up on the colors in the table runner.

You can see my new green and blue wall in the background. Just some touch ups and a chair rail to put up and that room will be complete!

Leave a Reply

