Say Hey, I love a concert at Red Rocks

Summer has begun it’s race toward Fall and that means a full calendar for us. In addition to all the work on the house, almost every weekend until the end of September is full with camping trips and people visiting.

The last day of July was spend at my first Red Rocks’ concert. I’ve been out there many times, but only for sight seeing. In October, it will be 3 years since I moved to Denver  and I was long over due in checking off a concert at the most beautiful venue in the world.

View from the walk up to the top of Red Rocks

This spring I discovered the music of Michael Franti and Spearhead and was super excited when I found out they were coming to Red Rocks. I’m glad I got my tickets early because when we drove out there, there were dozens of people still looking for tickets.

We sat just behind the rope that designated general admission

Sun starting to set over Denver

Prayer flags going through the crowd. Each flag represented a cancer patient, and it reminded me that even though my dad isn't here anymore, he was with me that night.

Lights across Denver

Some of my favorites:

Hello Bonjour

Light up Ya Lighter

A little Bit of Riddim

Have a Little Faith

Leave a Reply

