Home Sweet Home

This is my big news that I hinted at in one of my last postsMy boyfriend, Bear, and I will be excited new home owners around 4 o’clock tomorrow!

Up until about 45 days ago, we weren’t in the market to buy a house. But between the tax credit and a chance meeting with a great realtor, we were quickly on the path to home ownership. We only looked at about 10 houses and there was only 12 days between the idea of buying a house popped into our head and making an offer.

The house was built in 1958 and full of dated wall paper. We will spend the summer removing wallpaper and painting walls. Hopefully by the fall we will be pulling up the carpet to reveal the finished wood floors underneath.

One of my favorite rooms in the house is a basement workshop that will become my studio. I have been daydreaming about colors since I first saw the room. Coral, teal, yellow, lavender, and chartreuse have all come up. I do know that the work table will be white. There is also a huge storage closet attached from me to store more supplies and product.

If you’ve been on my flickr site, you’ll have already seen the house photos and this is not a surprise to you. To those of you who haven’t seen the pictures yet, check them out here. I will be taking better “before” pictures once we move in and be thoroughly documenting the whole updating process.

2 thoughts on “Home Sweet Home

Leave a Reply

