Looking For Spring DIY?

Spring must be in the air! I keep finding home DIY projects that I would love to make for my own. I was browsing through my ideas bookmarks and wanted to share a few today for those of you who also have the Spring creative itch.

Design*Sponge featured this window makeover back in October. Click here for a quick tutorial on how Maggie Sage created her magnetic board.

This second project comes from Make it and Love It. Create a personalized piece of art for yourself or a friend by creating a framed initial

How about some 3D letters? Megan of contented sparrow describes her DIY project:

Because Anthropologie’s are crazy expensive….Michael’s sells the letters…they are just cardboard…first I put down a layer of toweling to make them thicker….then I just wrapped fabric around and glued it down with modgepodge….it was easy but just took a bit of time to get it right

I think these are my favorite. I have eyed those exact letters at Michaels and Anthropologie.

The last project comes from Rie Elise Larsen. I found Rie Elise Larsen through Decor8 this week , but unfortunetaly they don’t have any stores in the US. I don’t think these mobiles would be too hard to create for yourself, however, with bits laying around.

Happy creating! And happy Spring!

Leave a Reply

