D.I.Y. Recipe Box

A way while back I bought a metal recipe box and alphabet dividers from the Arc. I tried my best to organize my recipes but I only had one ‘C’ and needed chicken and cookie dividers, as well as all the other categories.

typewriter recipe box

So I got out the typewriter, the Xyron and got to work transforming the alphabets in to what I needed.

Xyron

xacto

I even changed the blade on my x-acto knife. It was like cutting butter!

And now my recipes are nicely organized.

Leave a Reply

