Doodle Doodle

I finally got around to scanning in some of the pages from my sketchbook. The first two images are doodles inspired by the book Naive. A look through the artists featured in show and tell, and you’ll see where I was inspired.

doodles_5

doodles_4

The rest of these sketches are a bit older. Lots of birds as always

Doodle_1

doodles_2

doodles_3

Above are some holiday sketches that didn’t really come to fruition. As of Saturday, I finished my holiday cards and will be sending them to print this week. I really struggled with this project, but after layers and scanning and more layers, I had my epiphany moment-thanks to Sabrina Ward Harrison- and finished two cards. And I must say I am pretty darn happy with the work.

 

I will be posting the progress later this.

One thought on “Doodle Doodle

Leave a Reply

