Anthropologie Inspiration

Have you seen the November catalog for Anthropologie? If you don’t receive it in the mail, it’s available online. It will get you in the mood for winter with it’s snowy mansion pictures, holiday gift items and cute tree ornaments. A friend suggested I look at the catalog after I told her I was feeling a bit stuck on my holiday cards.

Anthro_box

Anthro_cutwaves

The cut outs in these two images caught my eye. First for their use of old books pages and for their simplified shapes.

Anthro_cutlights

I can't imagine the concentration and patients to cut the string of lights out.

Wouldn't you love this tree puzzle for your home? I just don't know where I would put a 2 foot tall paper tree.

Anthro_birdcage

This birdhouse sells for $58.00

My first encounter with Anthrologie was in an Atlanta mall while in college. It was there that I saw the paint chips on a string that I mimicked in my own room. It’s always a surprise to see how they have decorated their store for each season. For the last few months are stores in town had giant ostridges made of paper. They were amazing! But as much as I love that store, it is their prices that motivate me to turn the products Anthropologie sells into great inspirations for DIY projects.

Leave a Reply

