Holiday Handmade

Remember those square canvases I started right before my show? The ones that sat in the exact same place for over a month? Well they are finished! Below are photos of one of the completed canvases. The other canvas compliments this one so that they would look nice together, but work as solo pieces of art as well.

CIMG1095
CIMG1096

CIMG1098

I finally used the embossing power that my mom bought for me as an early birthday present when we were in London 2 years ago. The stars have been in my stash since about the 3rd grade. The colored squares are paint chips left over from a project 4 years ago where I glued the paint chips on string and hung it in my window. Several moves have made a tangled mess out of most of it, but they are always great for random color combos.

CIMG1102

This is the start of the second piece.

And what finally got me creating again? I got into Fancy Tiger’s 2nd annual Holiday Handmade craft show! I will be one of 50 chosen vendors to showcase artwork.

Friday, December 4 pm 6-9 pm &
Saturday, December 5 10 am-4 pm

I have just over a month to get ready. I really didn’t think I was going to get it to the show so I had put off creating a christmas card. The day after I was accepted, I got to work in the studio.CIMG1093

CIMG1094

CIMG1103

Paint chips, a doodle and my favorite rick-rack were added before scanning. I added text and am now deciding between the two below.  But I must decide quickly to get the card off to the printer!

Xmas_Cards-3

I am leaning toward this one

Xmas_Cards-4
I will be selling the holiday card out in the shop in Philadelphia as well as offering it here in Denver at Rejuvanest.

Leave a Reply

