Show + Tell: Darling Clementine

I have decided to create a “column” for my little blog to add more structure and perhaps entertain the reader a bit more. I will spastically be sharing artists and designers that inspired me. So today is the second Show + Tell.

Another artist from the book Naive: Darling Clementine.*

“WE’RE DARLING CLEMENTINE; WE DESIGN, ILLUSTRATE, INVENT,
MAKE GOOD COFFEE AND ABOVE ALL HAVE A GREAT TIME AT WORK!”

Darling Clementine was a little tricky to track down on the world wide web. My first attempt at a google search brought up several “Oh my darlin’ clementine”  pages, a little digging brought me to a Design Sponge post about Daring Clementine which led me to their website and etsy shop. I shouldn’t be surprised to find Darling Clementine on d*s, as I already love the content featured on that blog. There were actually several posts on d*s about Darling Clementine. The image below comes from a March 2008 post, featured in the press section of Darling Clementine’s website.

Is that Birthday card not absolutely FABULOUS!? Love it and am totally inspired.

The image below was what caught my attention in Naive. I have remembered several times that Christmas is coming up and if I want to create a card, I need to do so quickly. The cards are christmasy without being over done. Using a non traditional color pallet and imagery offers a fresh image to the season.

Their “Camping” line of cards includes the birthday card above as well as these cards here. Totally digging the classic cut and paste retro imagery with the added outdoor feel.

To find a shop carrying Darling Clementine’s products in Norway, the UK, Europe or anywhere in the universe, click here, or visit their etsy site.

*all imagery pulled from Darling Clementine’s website.
Leave a Reply

