Birdies to Share

Doing a little istock cruising this afternoon. I am looking for inspiration for some new bird icons and found some goodies to share with you.

ist2_7761668-winter-flow

Artwork by istock member aleksandarvelasevic

This wave doodle style is great. Tried to mimic the style in my sketchbook with not much luck.

Artwork by istock member elizong

Artwork by istock member elizong

These birds are a great pencil sketch style, but not exactly my personal style.  They’re so lose, I’m always so tight with my lines and drawings.

Artwork by istock member Simone023

Artwork by istock member Simone023

Love the two hearts as one talk bubble!

Artwork created by istock member cloudytronics

Artwork created by istock member cloudytronics

Diggin’ the simple black and white doodle style.

Owls have been popping up a lot as a new motif in art an design. I had a blonde moment when I remembered, “oh yes, owls are birds too!” There is a great artist, Annette Mangseth on Etsy that I have bookmarked who uses owls in her artwork and the new blog Spagats, does a line of owl pieces as well that can be purchased at her shop.

Artwork by Etsy artist carambatack

Artwork by Etsy artist Annette Mangseth

Artwork by Spagat

Artwork by Spagat

I’ve wanted to use owls in my own artwork but I haven’t found the right design yet. I still have to work that drawing out. I have also been thinking about giraffes and elephants. I picked up the cutest 2 year old birthday card in the UK 2 years ago just because of the fabric elephant on it. I have yet to give it away to any 2 year olds.

One thought on “Birdies to Share

Leave a Reply

