SOON Available in Two Locations

It looks like you will soon be able to purchase my product-wow! I just used the words “my product”- in Philadelphia! I recently found the blog All Mimsy and saw her request for artists for her new shop to open in August. I emailed her a link to my blog and was welcomed by an email in my inbox last week telling me she loved my work.

I have not been very pro active in getting my work out into other venues. I was lucky when Rejvanest fell into my lap. I purchased artwork at her shop and told her I was an artist. She suggested I bring work in for the shop. That was last June and it’s still working well for me. I can pretty much bring in whatever I want, whenever I want. A good deal for a newbie like me.

Now I must send my cards and prints off to the printer and get the train rolling. As you know, I have been working toward my August show and must do these things anyway. But to be ready for the Philadelphia shop, I need to be shipping by end of July. Which means I need everything back from the printer so I can start putting the finishing touches on everything-inserted into sleeves, signed, etc. I think I have made the decisions of what is going to press. I have never made such a big order and am nervous about the several hundred dollars I plan to spend. But I know it is worth it and I know that my work will continue to sell.

I finished another piece this weekend, an 8×8. A friend told me she loved the birthday card I made for the boyfriend, so I used the mountain backdrop as an inspiration point for this piece. The flowers were drawn for the orange piece here, but the colors were off so I put them on hold. Glad I kept them around because they work great on this piece. Still loving the wax on the artwork. It gives it such a nice finish and texture. And the final touch that you may not be able to see here, there are clear beads strung on the green thread at the bottom.

CIMG0744

Chance

Chance

I have the other 8×8 started as well as a 16×19 going right now. Once those are completed I will feel “ready” for August. Any additional work accomplished after that would be great. I will have 3 6×6, 2 16×19, 2 8×8 1 9×14 plus the cards and prints.

Leave a Reply

