Switch-a-Roo

If you are reading this post, then you have noticed I made the switch to wordpress. This may be a bit sudden being that I only started my blogger blog in January. And in a way it is sudden-I just made the decision today.

I have been wanting to update my portfolio site and told this to a friend who suggested wordpress, a free tool. I have not been able to wrap my  head around how wordpress allows me to build my own website, nor I am interested in dealing with the hosting required for it at this point.(Currently my portfolio site is hosted free with ads by go daddy.) However, I did like the added features and the customization available in wordpress, so I have made the switch.

My general rule of posting once a week fell by the waste side when I became unemployed and had the time to post more frequently. Then the move and the delayed arrival of the internet made my posts less frequent. Again, I am back to the less frequent. It is not so much the working, although that has contributed to it, but I have been so busy once I’m done with work that my blog is the last thing on my mind. I am on the computer all day at work, so I don’t really have the desire to be on it once I get home. A visit from my mom and swirling summer plans have pulled me away from my “regular” activities.

Leave a Reply

